Photography

Cee’s Compose Yourself – Week 2

This week we are asked to provide photos that have a strong identifiable subject and to find photos that include something beautiful, sad or make us laugh. Hopefully I’ve accomplished that with these 3 photos

I’ll start with the sad one – this is the headstone of an aunt I never met. She died of the whooping cough when she was one.
Sad

This one makes me laugh. I call it “eat your heart out Marilyn Monroe” because of the famous picture of Marilyn where her dress was blown in an upward fashion (it was quite racy for it’s time)

Something to make me laugh
Something to make me laugh

This one is beautiful – my granddaughter born 6 years ago

Beautiful
Beautiful

11 thoughts on “Cee’s Compose Yourself – Week 2

  1. Great photos. The Marilyn Monroe one certainly makes me laugh. I’ve spent many a time looking at gravestones, and have felt sadness when seeing how people’s lives have been shortened, sometimes very tragically.

Leave a comment